chakra balancing

November 14, 2019

Chakra Balancing: A Complete Guide Towards Healing and Awakening


In this guide, we’ll learn everything there is to know about chakra balancing. By the end of it, you’ll be able to identify the functions of each chakra, as well as effective methods to ensure each of your chakra points are perfectly balanced.

Chakras are like pipelines for cosmic energy, acting gateways for us to be empowered. But more often than not, most of us fail to recognize these chakra points as we are often absorbed in our own ways of understanding the world.

When combined with influences from pop culture and mainstream media, it’s no wonder that most of us experience imbalanced chakras. With this in mind, it’s important that we understand what each of the chakra symbols mean, reassess the balance of our chakra points, and how these imbalances impact your life.

By pursuing this path of authenticity, the chakra points will be one of the many steps for true healing and awakening of the higher self. As such, it often pays for us to note the state of our chakras, and what we can do to balance our chakras.

Chakra Balancing

Root Chakra

Known to be the base of all chakra points, this one is located at the lowest point of the spine. With that, the function of the root chakra is to provide us some sense of grounding to the earth. Like its inhabitants, it is necessary for us to have a way to connect with nature and reality. This will give us a sense of being and purpose.

Given this, the root chakra is known to be responsible for our desire for self-preservation. Meaning, a fully healthy root chakra translates to the fullness of one’s desire to exist. Thus, this usually translates to acts of self-preservation in pursuing food, shelter, and even sex.

Root Chakra of Muladhara

Sacral Chakra

The second chakra point in this series is responsible for our imaginative and procreative powers. As part of man’s complexity, we are beings who seek to create things. After all, this is one way of meaningfully expressing ourselves and our thoughts to the world.

If this chakra point is out of balance, you will feel a lack of inspiration in your life. Like a lifeless painting, the way you see the world becomes dull and stagnant. This will lead to all sorts of existential problems, such as those where you can find little to no meaning in your own existence.

Sacral Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra

Like the seat of your willpower, the solar plexus is responsible for your overall drive in life. Giving you the courage and strength to conquer your own struggles and challenges, the solar plexus chakra ensures that the universe is with you.


When your solar plexus chakra is not balanced, it often translates to a lack of willingness to move forward. When faced with struggles in life, you will choose flight over fight. In turn, this will develop a bad habit of dismissing conflict as a way to progress. Such signifies a strong need to performing chakra balancing to ensure the flow of your solar plexus chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is the one that governs your feelings and relationships with others. As such, all your romantic and interpersonal relationships heavily rely on the heart chakra, allowing you to build meaningful connections with others.

With this, an imbalanced heart chakra often translates to disconnectedness with other people. No matter how you try to reconnect with them, things just don’t feel right, and you don’t really understand why. Because you lack that cosmic energy in you, things will never go your way no matter how hard your effort on things.

Heart chakra

Throat Chakra

Responsible for the way you communicate with the world, the throat chakra ensures that you are prudent and wise with your words. Because your words reflect your thoughts, the throat chakra becomes a key factor in delivering your true intentions. Similarly, the throat chakra also affects your actions, for, after all, actions speak louder than words.

When out of balance, the throat chakra shows signs of misunderstandings and miscommunications with others. Even when you have the right intentions, things won’t go your way for you will be taken negatively by others.

Third Eye Chakra

As the seat of both consciousness and unconsciousness, the third eye chakra is the ultimate governor of your psyche. Because it is where your perspectives rest, this chakra point plays a crucial role in what and how you see the world. While most people don’t realize it, the reality is that they can only see a slice of the truth instead of it’s whole.

With that, an imbalanced third eye chakra surfaces with distorted notions of reality. Because you are unable to see past through things, this blockage causes you to become nearsighted and limited in your approach.

Crown Chakra


Being the highest point, the crown chakra is perhaps the most important one. However, people fail to realize its value since it relates to our higher spiritual self. As the pipeline for understanding what’s beyond the physical and the mundane, the throat chakra ensures that we are able to live out this part of us.

When our crown chakras are out of balance, our lives feel superficial to the point of meaninglessness. Given that we have disconnected ourselves from the transcendental world, it is only normal for us to become consumed by our own devices. Thus, it is necessary for us to perform chakra balancing on this point.

Final Word

By gaining a good grasp of the various chakra points and their respective meanings, we hope to have imparted concrete knowledge to you. As you move forward, such fundamental understanding can help you balance your chakras, contributing to your spiritual healing and awakening!

4 thoughts on “Chakra Balancing: A Complete Guide Towards Healing and Awakening”

  1. Pingback: Chakra Stones and Crystals for Deep Healing -

  2. Pingback: Finding True Happiness: 5-Step Spiritual Approach | My Blog

  3. Pingback: A Full Information In direction of Therapeutic and Awakening - KRIPTIQ

  4. Pingback: Chakra Chart: An Introductory Guide about the 7 Chakra

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Suggested Blogs

Join our Newsletter!

Personalized Daily, Weekly, & Monthly Horoscopes
Subscribe Now
Change privacy settings